!earshot main page
features reviews charts stations links about

!earshot - july 2001 - issue 52

In this month's issue:

Setting the Standard: 2001 Standard Awards for Broadcasting Excellence

Every year, the NCRA and Standard Broadcasting award five cash prizes to campus/community stations who exhibit excellence in a series of categories. !Earshot is proud to salute these innovators. Articles and photographs by Donna Lee.

Everyone together now: Standard Award recipients smile for the camera. Left to right: Nazareth Yemane (CKDU), Chantelle Japp (CJAM), Magnus Thyvold (representing CHLS), Geneviève-Isabelle Racine (CHUO), Tristis Ward (CHSR).



© copyright 1998-2001 !earshot/NCRA.
No reprint or redistribution without permission.
!Earshot Online
[ features ] [ reviews ] [ charts ] [ stations ] [ links ] [ about ]